Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Design > Adobe Creative Suite

  • Print
  • + Share This
  • 💬 Discuss
This chapter is from the book

Remove Adjustments

One benefit of non-destructive editing is that you can always throw away your edits and go back to the original if you don't like how the photo turned out, or if you just want to play around with colors or effects.

Reset All button

While you're in the editor, click the Reset All button to return to the photo's original state.

Cancel button

Click the Cancel button to return to the library without applying any edits. In the confirmation dialog that appears, click the Don't Save button to discard the edits (Figure 4.14). Or, click Continue Editing to stay in the editor.

Figure 4.14

Figure 4.14 The dialog that appears after you click Cancel.

Revert

Suppose you made some crazy edits late at night and decide to undo the damage the next day. You could open the image in the editor, click Reset All, and end up with the original picture. Or you could make the change without entering the editor at all.

Simply click the Photo Options pop-up menu and choose Revert (Figure 4.15). Any edits are removed.

Figure 4.15

Figure 4.15 The Revert command in the Photo Options pop-up menu.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account

Discussions

comments powered by Disqus