Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Apple > Digital Photography

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Faces and Organize Mode

Most of your initial time with Faces will be spent teaching iPhoto how to recognize your friends and family. What do you do with Faces after that's done?

The slightly confusing fact about Faces is that when you're browsing a person's photos via the Faces corkboard, you're in organize mode, with only two slight differences.

Differences from organize mode:

  • When browsing faces, click the View controls to toggle between showing full photos (Figure 4.16) and close-ups (Figure 4.17).
    Figure 4.16

    Figure 4.16 With the View control at the left side of the toolbar toggled to the left, you see full photos when browsing a person's photos in Faces.

    Figure 4.17

    Figure 4.17 Click the View control's right-hand button and you see only close-ups when browsing a person's photos in Faces.

  • As you take more photos that may not be recognized automatically, use the Confirm Name button to continue iPhoto's training.
  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account