Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Design > Adobe Photoshop Elements

  • Print
  • + Share This
Like this article? We recommend

Like this article? We recommend

Changing Things Around

To delete a workspace, select Window, Workspace, Delete, Workspace from the menu. A popup window appears with a drop-down menu that asks you to select which workspace you want to delete. There's even an option to select "All" workspaces.

For people like me, Adobe has fortunately implemented a safety, asking you if you're sure you want to delete the selected workspace. If you've gone too far (to the point of no return), you can always go back to the default settings and original workspace layout. To do this without deleting any of your saved workspaces, select Window, Workspace, Reset Palette Locations, which returns your screen to the way all the palettes appeared when you first launched Photoshop.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account