Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Digital Audio, Video

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Deleting Tracks

When you delete tracks from a session, any audio files or MIDI data associated with those tracks are retained and remain in the Regions list.

If the track has any alternate playlists associated with it, you can save them.

To delete tracks:

  1. Select the track or tracks to delete.
  2. Choose Track > Delete.

    A Delete Track warning appears (Figure 4.43).

    Figure 4.43

    Figure 4.43 Confirm that you want to delete a selected track.

  3. Click Delete.
  4. If the track has any alternate playlists, choose to keep or delete them (Figure 4.44).

    Figure 4.44

    Figure 4.44 If a deleted track has any alternate playlists associated with it, you are prompted to keep or delete them.

    The selected tracks are deleted from the session.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account