Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Apple > Operating Systems

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Deleting Actions

As you build a workflow, you may place the wrong action or change your mind about whether to include a certain action—hey, it happens. Don't worry; you can delete the undesirable action.

To delete an action from a workflow:

  1. Select the action in the workflow area.
  2. Press the 082inline01.jpg key.

    or

    Click the X button on the right side of the action's title bar (Figure 4.28).

    Figure 4.28

    Figure 4.28 Deleting an action from a workflow.

    or

    Choose Edit > Delete (Figure 4.29).

    Figure 4.29

    Figure 4.29 Deleting the selected action in a workflow.

    The action disappears from the workflow. If any actions were below it, they move up to fill in the gap.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account