Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Digital Photography > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom

  • Print
  • + Share This
From the author of Undoing a Process Version Update

Undoing a Process Version Update

Updating to Process Version 2010 doesn’t have to be permanent. In Lightroom, a Process Version update shows up in the History tab (see Figure 6) that Lightroom saves across sessions. Although Camera Raw doesn’t save its Undo history, you can press the usual Undo keyboard shortcut (Command-Z on Mac, Ctrl-Z on Windows) if the process version update was the last thing you did. Of course, you can manually change the Process Version at any time, but you may need to go back and re-evaluate your noise reduction and sharpening settings.

Figure 6 Process version update recorded in the History panel in Lightroom.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account