Stopping a Photocast
To stop a photocast, simply select the album in the source pane and click the photocast button again. iPhoto will ask if you are sure that you want to stop the photocast. If you click the Stop Publishing button, iPhoto will remove the RSS feed and photos from your iDisk.
You can also stop publishing one or more photocasts by using the Photocasts pane in the iPhoto preferences dialog box. This pane includes a list box containing all the photocasts that you’re publishing. You can select one or more of them and then click the Stop Publishing button to stop publishing them.
When you stop publishing a photocast, users who have subscribed to it using iPhoto 6 will receive an error message the next time iPhoto attempts to check for updates to the photocast. The message will simply say that the photocast cannot be found. Users will still have the photocast album (and the most recent set of pictures that it contained) available in their iPhoto library, unless they delete the photocast album (by selecting it and clicking Delete). Users subscribing with an RSS reader will receive a message that the RSS feed cannot be located. They will not have access to any photos contained in the photocast unless they had previously stored them on their computer.