Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Apple > iPhone

  • Print
  • + Share This
  • 💬 Discuss

Deleting a Bookmark

If you have a site bookmarked that you no longer need, you can delete it right from your iPhone. With the Safari application open, tap the Bookmarks button to bring up your list of Bookmarks. Navigate to the folder screen that lists the Bookmark that you wish to delete. Tap the Edit button in the lower-left corner and each Bookmark will have a – (minus sign) in a red circle to the left of it. Tap the red circle and then a Delete button will appear for that Bookmark. Tap the Delete button and that Bookmark will be deleted forever.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account

Discussions

comments powered by Disqus