Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Apple > iPhone

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Deleting Downloaded Apps from iTunes

If you decide that you no longer want a particular app, just click on its icon in your Apps Library in iTunes and hit the Delete (PC: Backspace) key on your keyboard. You’ll then get a warning letting you know that if you delete the app from iTunes, it will also be deleted from your iPhone the next time you sync. Click the Delete App button and the next dialog will ask if you want to move the app to the Trash (PC: Recycle Bin). Click the Move to Trash (PC: Move to Recycle Bin) button and the next time you empty the Trash, the app will be deleted from your computer. Also, the next time you sync your iPhone, the app will be uninstalled from your iPhone (if you have that preference set).

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account