Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Design > Adobe Creative Suite

  • Print
  • + Share This
  • 💬 Discuss

This chapter is from the book

Auto Add/Delete Getting in Your Way

By default, Illustrator automatically adds or deletes a point on an existing path when you move the Pen tool (P) near it. However, this doesn’t help much when you don’t want to add or delete from the path, but instead want to create an entirely new path altogether. There is a preference setting to disable this, but there is also a quick way to disable it using the keyboard. Just hold down the Shift key when you’re near the path and you see the cursor with the little plus sign next to it. Instead, you’ll see the cursor with the small x next to it meaning you’re going to start a new path altogether.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account
Illustrator CS2 Killer Tips

This chapter is from the book

Illustrator CS2 Killer Tips

Discussions

comments powered by Disqus