Publishers of technology books, eBooks, and videos for creative people

Home > Articles > Design > Adobe Creative Suite

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

This chapter is from the book

Disable Auto Add/Delete

By default, the Pen tool (P) automatically adds anchor points to an existing path, and deletes existing anchor points. In some situations, that option may actually be a hindrance, especially if you’re trying to create a new path very close to an existing path. To temporarily make the Pen tool act as simply a Pen tool, go to the Preferences (Command-K [PC: Control-K]) and check the Disable Auto Add/Delete box in the General Preferences. As always, remember to return the Pen to “normal” after you’re done.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account